Hansraj Jivandas College of Education

(Autonomous)

Dr. Madhuri Shah Campus, R. K. Mission Marg, Khar(W), Mumbai – 400 052.

STATUTORY COMMITTEES GOVERNING BODY

Number	Category	Name
5 Members	Management	1. Mr. Rajeev Hazarat, President
		2. Mr. Shalin Divatia
		3. Mr. Shriraj Dhruv
		4. Ms. Pratima Naik
		5. Mr. Mihir Desai
2 Members	Teachers of the College	6. Dr. Usha Borkar
		7. Dr. Karuna Sinha
1 Member	Educationist or Industrialist	8. Dr. Naresh Chandra
		9. Dr. Priti Sachdev
1 Member	UGC Nominee	10. Prof. C.P.S. Chauhan
1 Member	StateGovernment Nominee	11. Dr. Rohidas Kale
1 Member	UniversityNominee	12. Dr. Vidyagauri Vivek Lele
1 Member	Principal of College	13. Dr. Anita Swami

Term: The Governing Body shall be reconstituted every three years except in the case of UGC nominee who shall have a term of five years.

Meetings: Meetings of the Governing Body shall be held at least twice a year.

Hansraj Jivandas College of Education

(Autonomous) Dr. Madhuri Shah Campus, R. K. Mission Marg, Khar(W), Mumbai – 400 052.

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Sr. No	Category	Name
1.	The Principal (Chairman)	Dr. Anita Swami
2.	One person to be nominated by the Governing Body of the college for a period of two years.	Mr. Shalin Divatia
3.	Finance Officer of the affiliating University	Mrs. Madhavi Ingole, Finance & Accounts Officer, University of Mumbai
4.	One senior-most teacher of the college to be nominated in rotation by the principal for two years.	Dr. Vaishali Sawant

Term: Term of the Finance Committee shall be three years.

Meetings: The Finance Committee shall meet at least twice a year

Hansraj Jivandas College of Education

(Autonomous) Dr. Madhuri Shah Campus, R. K. Mission Marg, Khar(W), $\text{Mumbai} - 400\ 052.$

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

Sr. No	Category	Name
1.	The Principal (Chairman)	Dr. Anita Swami
2.	All the Heads of Departments in the college	
3.	Four teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college	Dr. Usha Borkar Dr. Vaishali Sawant Dr. Manjeet Sahmbey Dr. Karuna Sinha Dr. Shrima Banerjee Dr. Archana Katgeri Dr. Pallavi Talekar
4.	Not less than four experts/academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc., to be nominated by the Governing Body.	Dr. Ancy Jose Dr. Arvind Tiwari(TISS) Dr. Rashmi Oza
5.	Three nominees of the university not less than Professors	Dr. Asmita Huddar Dr.(Smt.) Shefali Pandya Prof. Sybil Thomas
6.	A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary).	Dr. Manjeet Sahmbey

Term: The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

Meetings: The Academic Council shall meet at least twice a year.

Hansraj Jivandas College of Education

(Autonomous)

Dr. Madhuri Shah Campus, R. K. Mission Marg, Khar(W), Mumbai – 400 052.

BOARD OF STUDIES

Sr. No	Category	Name
1.	Head of the Department (Chairman)	Dr. Anita Swami
2.	The Entire Faculty	Dr. Usha Borkar Dr. Vaishali Sawant Dr. Manjeet Sahmbey Dr. Karuna Sinha Dr. Shrima Banerjee Dr. Archana Katgeri Dr. Pallavi Talekar
3.	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council	Dr. Viraj Bhat
4.	One expert to be nominated by the ViceChancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal	Dr. Sunita Magare
5.	One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.	To be Nominated
6.	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal. The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the principal of the college, co-opt: (a)Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated. (b)Other members of staff of the same faculty.	Mrs. Sharda Ganpathy

Term: The term of the nominated members shall be three years.

Meetings: The Board of Studies shall meet at least twice a year.